Xbox 20th Anniversary stream: Where to watch and start time

The Xbox platform has been on a long journey. From the OG Xbox’s humble beginnings as an unknown newcomer, to the revolutionary, cloud-first, Xbox Series X and Series S alongside its Netflix-style subscription service Xbox Game Pass. Needless to say, Microsoft’s home consoles have come a long way since the release of the original Xbox back on Nov 15. 2001. The platform has enjoyed one of its most celebrated years yet, with games like Microsoft Flight Simulator, Psychonauts 2, and Forza Horizon 5 all launching to critical acclaim.

To celebrate its 20th-anniversary milestone, Microsoft is planning to host a livestream, celebrating the Xbox’s 20th Anniversary.

The livestream is scheduled to take place on Monday, November 15, 2021 and it will broadcast on Xbox’s official YouTube and Twitch Channels, and their Facebook page. The livestream will start at 10:00 a.m. PT, 1:00 p.m. ET, and 6:00 p.m. GMT (UK time).

VPN Deals: Lifetime license for $16, monthly plans at $1 & more

The general manager of Xbox Studios marketing Aaron Greenburg stated on Twitter that this livestream is meant to be a celebratory event, not a news beat for game reveals. However, we are expecting that there will still be news that will be of great interest to Xbox fans at the show, as well as updates on known upcoming Xbox games. Tune in later today as we reminisce and celebrate Xbox’s legacy. If you can’t watch live, we’ll have all the latest information you need right here on Windows Central.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Ultimatepocket

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading