Where and when to watch the Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal

Spread the love

Call Of Duty Vanguard ArtSource: Activision

The end of the year is fast approaching, which means a new Call of Duty is around the corner. Despite being slated for a fall release, Activision has remained quiet on its upcoming next entry. But the silence didn’t matter and leaks and rumors on Call of Duty: Vanguard were more than abundant.

After the Playstation Store leaked the game’s title and reveal date, there wasn’t much left for Activision and Sledgehammer Games to do but acknowledge the existence of Vanguard. It’s now confirmed an official reveal will take place via an event in their free-to-play battle royale title, Call of Duty: Warzone.

Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal: What to expect

The Vanguard reveal trailers show a distinctly World War 2-themed setting, though it appears unlikely that we’re getting an experience connected to Sledgehammer’s 2017 title, Call of Duty: WWII. The teaser implies the campaign’s setting will span across four theaters of war including the Pacific Front and North Africa. There’s still little information regarding the campaign or what to expect, however the Warzone event will likely clarify these questions via a full reveal trailer.

VPN Deals: Lifetime license for $16, monthly plans at $1 & more

The event, titled “Battle of Verdansk,” will be a joint operation, requiring players to squad up and defeat an armored vehicle present in the game for a limited time. Trains have been very prominent in the teasers for Vanguard, and with related audio clips now circulating, it suggests their presence in the new event.

Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal: Where to watch

Cod 2021 Vanguard Warzone Tease

Source: Activision via charlieINTEL on Twitter

Activision has been keen to stress its free-to-play battle royale, Call of Duty: Warzone, has become an efficient marketing machine, plus a platform for revealing new titles. With the success of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’s reveal being tied into a free event, it was no surprise that a similar marketing tactic would be used for Call of Duty: Vanguard.

The official reveal is going to go down in a live event titled “Battle for Verdansk” within Warzone. In order to participate in the event you will need to download and install Call of Duty: Warzone and sign-in during the event time. While we haven’t received official word on event details, a designated Warzone playlist is expected to provide access.

Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal: Date and start time

Cod 2021 Vanguard Video Teasers

Source: Activision via charlieINTEL on Twitter

The Battle for Verdansk event will take place on Thursday, August 19. Activision has announced a formal 10:30am PT start time, however, with server queues expected, we recommend logging in before the event commences. Ideally, jump on Warzone one hour before the event begins.

Time zones exist, though, so here’s a handy guide of when the event should begin for you.

  • 10:30am PT (Western US)
  • 12:30pm CT (Central US)
  • 1:30pm ET (Eastern US)
  • 5:30pm UTC
  • 6:30pm BST (UK)
  • 7:30pm CEST (Europe)

With live events there’s always the potential for things to go awry so there could possibly be delays with the starting time of the event.

Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal event: Rewards

In a blog titled “See Them Rise” on the Call of Duty website, players are invited to join the reveal event live in-game. Those who load up Warzone and hop into a game in any playlist from 9:30am to 10:29am PT (approximately 1 hour before the event) will be able to participate in a “limited-time Double XP, Double Weapon XP, and Double Battle Pass XP event” before battle. Additional information regarding this event is expected to be released before the reveal.

Leave a Reply