The World of Warcraft: Shadowlands preview is live now (ended)

Spread the love

The World of Warcraft: Shadowlands live stream event, originally scheduled for June 9, will take place a 9 a.m. PDT on July 8 on the Warcraft Twitch channel and World of Warcraft YouTube channel. You can watch the YouTube event below, set a reminder, or just join the hyped up conversation going on in chat.

In case you’re like me and have a hard time with time zone conversions, 9 a.m. PDT translates to:

  • 1 a.m. JST (Tokyo)
  • 2 a.m. AEST (Sydney)
  • 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago)
  • 12 p.m. EDT (New York)
  • 5 p.m. BST (London)
  • 6 p.m. CEST (Berlin)
  • 9:30 p.m. IST (Mumbai)

World of Warcraft executive producer John Hight and game director Ion Hazzikostas will share information about the MMORPG’s next expansion, which is expected to be released later this year. The stream will also provide a look at some of the content currently in development.

Best online learning tools for kids: ABCmouse, Reading IQ, & more

Blizzard last shared information on Shadowlands in a June 11 preview that spotlighted two of the expansion’s Covenants, factions in the realm of the dead that players will be able to pledge themselves to once they have reached max level. Your choice of Covenant will grant your character new abilities in part based on their class. Keep checking back here for more Shadowlands updates as they’re revealed.

Leave a Reply