The Recharge map arrives in the Halo Infinite technical preview

Spread the love

Halo Infinite MultiplayerSource: Xbox Game Studios

The first Halo Infinite technical preview is still underway. Players who signed up for the Insider program and were selected have been testing one map, Live Fire, alongside 4v4 multiplayer against Marine-level Bots. On Friday, developer 343 Industries added a new map called Recharge to the test, alongside higher difficulty Bots for players to face off against.

The list of maps and modes in the multiplayer test indicates there’ll be one more map added to this particular test, Bazaar. As this is a technical test, players are likely to continue encountering a whole host of bugs and launch issues, which the developers can hopefully identify and fix before the full launch of the game.

VPN Deals: Lifetime license for $16, monthly plans at $1 & more

The introduction of Bots is a new feature for the Halo franchise, allowing players to fight in multiplayer against non-human opponents. In the full game, Bots will come in four difficulty levels: Recruit, Marine, ODST, and Spartan. Halo Infinite is currently slated to launch at some point in Holiday 2021 on Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xbox One and PC.

The next adventure in the saga

Halo Infinite

Halo Infinite

A new Great Journey awaits

Halo Infinite is the biggest Xbox game of the year by far, and based on what we saw at E3 2021, it looks like it’s going to be fantastic.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.

Leave a Reply