Samsung Unpacked Part 2: How to watch Galaxy Z Fold 2 launch live

Spread the love

Following a brief cameo at the August 5th Unpacked, The Galaxy Z Fold 2 will finally get its full-fledged announcement later today. The launch event – Unpacked Part 2 – is scheduled to begin at 4 PM CET, i.e. 7 AM PT or 7:30 PM IST. As usual, you’ll be able to tune in on the happening and join us in watching it in real time becaus Samsung is live-streaming the unveiling. YouTube is arguably the most convenient way to watch Unpacked Part 2, but failing that, Samsung itself will be hosting the stream on its official website.

Galaxy Z Fold 2 pre-orders aren’t expected to go live immediately after the event as the smartphone itself will only be hitting the store shelves in the second half of the month, as per recent reports. With that said, you won’t have to wait long for Samsung to start accepting reservations.

Samsung doubling down on foldable bet

Samsung’s second-generation foldable flagship and third foldable smartphone overall has been the subject of much rumbling in recent months. And while today’s event is unlikely to result in many surprises, it should at least confirm Samsung’s aggressive investments in bendable smartphone screens are continuing.

The company reportedly plans to produce as many as 800,000 Galaxy Z Fold 2 units and is likely to sell about half a million, according to industry watchers estimates. And that’s just the fourth quarter of 2020, itself hardly a stellar year for any mobile manufacturer. In any case, do join us later today if you can and let’s see what Samsung has in store for the next generation of foldable smartphones.

  • Model: SM-F916B
  • Dimensions: Folded: 159.2 x 68 x 16.8 mm
    Unfolded: 159.2 x 128.2 x 6.9 mm
  • Display: 7.6 inch / mm Dynamic AMOLED 2X
  • CPU: Snapdragon 865+
  • Camera: 12MP

Leave a Reply