Samsung Developer Conference 2021 keynote speakers revealed

With only a week remaining until Samsung Developer Conference 2021 takes place, the company has already solidified its list of speakers at the event. Key names include a number of its C-suite executives, including former smartphone chief DJ Koh. Koh, whom one Roh Tae-moon succeeded early last year, will hold the opening keynote of SDC 2021.

SmartThings VP Samantha Osborne and Mobile Software R&D EVP Janghyun Yoon are both scheduled to hold their own panels. As is Jeongsook Lee, the VP of the Office of Customer Experience. Visual Display Software SVP Yongjae Kim and Samsung Research America’s Visual Solutions Lab VP, Bill Mandel, have been confirmed to feature at the event, as well.

Who better to talk strategy but Samsung’s strategy makers?

The senior ranks won’t be appearing just for show. As was the case with previous editions of the show, platform strategy and ecosystem maturity will be some of the key topics at the next iteration of Samsung Developer Conference. So, who better to talk strategy but strategy makers?

Anyone tuning in live will have a chance to win the Galaxy Z Flip 3 from the official SDC website. The event is scheduled to start next Tuesday, at 10am PT / 7pm CET / 10:30pm IST.

As a reminder, this is going to be the first time in over two years that a Samsung Developer Conference is taking place, at all. Last year, Samsung postponed and eventually canceled its dev-specific event due to public health considerations. The reasoning, naturally, had everything to do with the still-ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. As a result, 2020 was the first year in which an SDC didn’t take place in over half a decade.

Leave a Reply