Advertisements

Rainbow Six Siege Steel Wave release date unveiled

Spread the love

Preparations remain underway for the debut of Operation Steel Wave, the next update headed to Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege. The latest refresh for Ubisoft’s hit tactical shooter appears just around the corner, following four weeks of public testing via the Test Server (TS) client on PC. And while Ubisoft has remained silent on when Steel Wave is scheduled to drop, the usual with each new season, established release schedules marked June 16 as the likely candidate.

Updated June 15, 2020: Ubisoft has now posted the full Operation Steel Wave release schedule, confirming previous speculation. The update releases June 16, with deployment spanning 8AM to 11AM ET.

The alleged Operation Steel Wave release date and deployment times have now appeared online, following a seemingly premature tweet from the official Rainbow Six UK Twitter account. The now-deleted post pinned June 16, 2020, as the official release date for the new season, with staggered deployment over a three-hour window.

Best online learning tools for kids: ABCmouse, Reading IQ, & more
  • Xbox One: 8 AM – 9 AM ET (1 PM – 2 PM BST)
  • PS4: 9 AM – 10 AM ET (2 PM – 3 PM BST)
  • PC: 10 AM – 11 AM ET (3 PM – 4 PM BST)

While an official source, it remains unclear whether these early times provide the latest plans for Steel Wave availability. But it shows the next DLC is just around the corner, with final patch notes compiled for launch.

Operation Steel Wave packs an extensive lineup of content, led by new Operators Ace and Melusi. The new House rework also hits live servers upon release, adding a fresh coat of paint to the classic suburban locale.

Breach and Clear

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

Addictive, challenging shooter action

Ubisoft’s hit shooter is hotter than ever, touting tense tactical gameplay, and regular free updates. Powering through 2020 with millions of players, Rainbow Six isn’t slowing down.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply