How to watch Inside Xbox tonight – including the Grounded premiere

Spread the love

Microsoft kicks off yet another installment of Inside Xbox on April 7, its dedicated live stream for Xbox One, Windows 10 PCs, and the full spectrum of related gaming news. Following a brief hiatus, Microsoft returns with its first episode of 2020, spotlighting two new first-party Xbox Game Studios titles, Grounded and Gears Tactics. The stream also promises new Xbox Game Pass announcements, its Netflix-style subscription for Xbox gaming, accompanied by Sea of Thieves – and a newly-bearded Larry Hyrb, Xbox Live’s Major Nelson.

Inside Xbox kicks off at 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT / 10 PM UK / 11 PM CEST on April 7, available for streaming via YouTube, Twitch, and Microsoft’s Mixer live-streaming service. The show is on track for a 40-minute runtime, followed by a deep dive gameplay debut for Grounded, with Obsidian Entertainment developers.

Best online learning tools for kids: ABCmouse, Reading IQ, & more
Grounded is the latest passion project from Obsidian Entertainment, developers behind Fallout New Vegas, and The Outer Worlds, assembled by just 13 employees. Translating “Honey, I Shrunk the Kids” into video game form, players assume roles of bug-sized children, building settlements to fend off hordes of ants, cockroaches, and other tiny critters. We’re expecting a gameplay premiere with Inside Xbox, following a brief teaser back in November.

The Coalition also shakes up Gears of War with Gears Tactics, a new XCOM-styled strategy spin-off headed to PC on April 28, 2020. Marrying turn-based gameplay with the gritty Gears world, it’s already shaping up as an impressive addition to the franchise portfolio.

And although Microsoft hasn’t planned Xbox Series X announcements, Jason Ronald, director of program management for Xbox Series X, will discuss the recently-unveiled specifications.

Let us know what you hope to see from Inside Xbox in the comments.

Leave a Reply