Far Cry 6 gameplay reveal teased ahead of May 28 showcase

Spread the love

Far Cry 6Source: Ubisoft Entertainment SA

Ubisoft has announced plans to unveil its first gameplay for Far Cry 6, its next entry in the series, currently slated for a launch later this year. The publisher looks to present a glimpse at the forthcoming title through a dedicated livestream, scheduled for May 28, with the promise of its first gameplay in the open-world shooter sandbox.

Far Cry 6 was first shown off at the Ubisoft Forward live show in July, with a cinematic trailer establishing its paradise-turned-dystopia, Yara, and a slice of the future cast. That included the main villain, Anton Castillo, portrayed by Giancarlo Esposito, best known for roles in Breaking Bad and The Mandalorian. And while a familiar setup to past Far Cry games, the tropical setting looks to inject fresh opportunities for this latest outing. Details are otherwise tight, although it looks poised to join the top releases in 2021.

VPN Deals: Lifetime license for $16, monthly plans at $1 & more

Ubisoft’s worldwide gameplay reveal drops at 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. BST on May 28, available through the official Ubisoft YouTube channel. While details remain scarce, with Far Cry 6 out of the spotlight in recent months, it’s likely our first deep-dive, ahead of a late presence at the upcoming Ubisoft Forward June show, tied up alongside E3 2021.

Far Cry 6 is expected to launch later this year, with Ubisoft most recently forecasting a third-quarter release for the title. That suggests we’ll see the game drop before September, likely sliding in before the rush this holiday. Far Cry 6 is scheduled to launch on consoles and PC, supporting Xbox One and PS4, and the latest Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 devices.

Leave a Reply